I did it!

I can’t believe I bleeping did it! Today I reached my cycling goal for this year. This morning I left early planning on riding for about 20 miles. At my turn-around point I was feeling really good so I decided to keep going on my usual long route. Well, to make a long story short, I cycled a distance of 64.19 miles or 103.3 kilometers. I passed a metric century. Also, my legs didn’t really start hurting until about 10 miles left. There wasn’t much wind, hydrated well and ate some Fig Newtons a couple of times while out there (I burned 3,300 calories this ride) to fuel myself.

My total riding time for the ride was 3 hours, 38 minutes and 56 seconds.

All in all, it was a great experience. I’m not gonna do so great on my spinning class on Monday night, I think…ūüôā

One response to “I did it!

  1. HOLA!!! PRIMO…. OYE eres un leon….. y dime cuando vas al tour d’france …..bueno sigue en eso ……yo por mi parte seguire corriendo….. pero en carrito….hahahah….ok… saludos a todos!!!!!! manolo

Leave a Reply

