Isabel is 2!!

I can’t believe it – my baby is 2!

We had her birthday party at Chuck E. Cheese. I must say, they do a very good job of staging birthday parties. It worked out really well. (I’m glad we did it early – it was a madhouse by the time we left. ) We had 5 other kids at the party and I think everyone had a great time. Isabel was more interested in playing than opening gifts so we brought them home with us.

I just knew she would take a long 2+ hour nap – WRONG! She slept for about 30-45 minutes. I went to go get her and the first thing she said was “open presents mama”. It was too sweet. So we opened gifts and she loved every one of them. Her tricycle was the last gift we gave her and by the video I guess you can see she really likes it. She doesn’t quite have the leg strength yet to pedal but she is getting the hang of it.

Yesterday I took her over to Zaida’s to go swimming. The kids had lots of fun. Went back to Zaida’s and they played – aka – burning off energy…:wink: Worked like a charm – Isabel was out like a light by 8:30!

It was a good weekend.🙂

Leave a Reply

