Top ten reasons Geeks make good fathers

This is a great read… Babe, that’s why I need all those toys and gadgets… yeah, that’s the ticket…

I especially liked:

8. GADGETS. Never again will you have to wonder what that new electronic toy is that all the kids have. In fact, your Geek will probably already own it. The problem arises when the Geek won’t share with the children. “Daddy, I want a digital camera.” After the child leaves the room: “I’m not spending hundreds of dollars on a digital camera for him, he’s too young.” I say “Let’s get him a cheap one.” Steve looks at me as if I just said Aliens are invited to dinner. ” To have it take crappy pictures?” He scoffs and walks away in disgust. No sub-par electronics in this house! How dare I suggest it.

One response to “Top ten reasons Geeks make good fathers

  1. I hate to say it but I have to agree with her on all 10 counts! 🙂 Nice to get a good chuckle on a Monday morning. And yes, #8 rings SO TRUE in our house!!

Leave a Reply

