The Police Concert

The concert was last night and it was good. Here’s the set list:

  • Message in a Bottle
  • Synchronicity II
  • Don’t Stand So Close to Me
  • Voices Inside My Head/When the World is Running Down
  • Spirits in the Material World
  • Driven to Tears
  • Walking on the Moon
  • Truth Hits Everybody
  • Every Little Ting She Does is Magic
  • Wrapped Around Your Finger
  • The Bed’s Too Big Without You
  • De Do Do Do, De Da Da Da
  • Invisible Sun
  • Walking In Your Footsteps
  • Can’t Stand Losing You
  • Roxanne
  • King of Pain
  • So Lonely
  • Every Breath You Take
  • Next to You

That’s a great list of songs. There were a couple of other songs I would’ve liked to hear (Canary in a Colemine, Too Much Information, Synchronicity I, Miss Gradenko, Murder By Numbers) but I am not complaining. I love going to concerts where you can sing all the song until your throat is sore.

My view of The Police concert.I think my favorite song of the concert was Wrapped Around Your Finger. It was such a great rendition. I think the only thing that could’ve made it better was if they actually had all the candles like in the video. Of course, all the standards were great too. A couple others that stood out were Don’t Stand So Close to Me where they did somewhat of a hybrid of the original and 86 versions (I called Tommie at the time and she got to hear her favorite The Police song livešŸ™‚ ), So Lonely which is just a great song and Can’t Stand Losing You which is my favorite The Police song.

All in all, great concert and I enjoyed it. Scratch another one from the list of all-time bands that I would love to see.

Thanks to Uncle Joe for getting the tickets!

Leave a Reply

